Reviews of the Level 1 Courses

Level 1 Course

Ratings and Reviews

4.5
Avg. Rating
2 Ratings
5
1
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
What's your experience? We'd love to know!
vinnypollett@hotmail.com
Posted 8 months ago
Good layout and delivery

Good effort on compiling all the information. it was very informative and of great value

×
Preview Image
DigDeep
Posted 1 year ago
Superb course, stacked full of useful information.

really great to be able to work through it at my own pace, and the assessment was super useful. Much more of a mentoring session than a test. I learned loads about paddling too!

×
Preview Image
Show more reviews
What's your experience? We'd love to know!

Level 1 Online Course (New Zealand version)

Ratings and Reviews

5.0
Avg. Rating
5 Ratings
5
5
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
What's your experience? We'd love to know!
JoJoRab
Posted 6 months ago
Everything I needed, and more

Fab course people, really impressed. Greatly exceeded my expectations. So much information, I feel really well prepared for teaching now.

×
Preview Image
KeenM
Posted 7 months ago
Loved this course!

Loved all the info about board design. Loved the really clear logical approach to teaching. Loved the free skills lessons for my own paddling. Loved the feedback on all my submissions. Loved being able to go back and revisit lessons. I did not expect to enjoy a teaching course so much.

×
Preview Image
PaddleCh1ck
Posted 9 months ago
Extremely good course

Very good being able to work through the material at my own pace. I don't like classrooms and information overload! Very good also being able to ask questions and get advice. The teaching system is very good and makes so much sense, the way it is all set out as a logical progression. The safety advice and procedures was excellent too. I also improved a lot with my own paddle technique.

×
Preview Image
SaraKelly
Posted 10 months ago
Really informative

There is a lot of information here, much more than I was expecting. I hadn't thought that I would even need all info about board design, paddle construction, weather, tides, how to advise on board choice, that sort of thing, but it all makes really good sense and is really useful. I love all the safety stuff too, I feel it has really prepared me well for teaching.

×
Preview Image
DigDeep
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant Course

One of the best online courses I have ever come across. Perhaps a bit too much information, in fact, but I love the fact that I can go back and repeat lessons any time for the next 2 years, which is going to be so useful. Incredible value for the money.

×
Preview Image
Show more reviews
What's your experience? We'd love to know!

Level 1 Online course (world version)

Ratings and Reviews

5.0
Avg. Rating
5 Ratings
5
5
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
What's your experience? We'd love to know!
bethfelicelli
Posted 1 month ago
Great course

The online version of this course is fantastic. Covers all the basics. Very personalized with great feedback.

×
Preview Image
Mae_Sweeney
Posted 6 months ago
Very good course

Did not expect an online course for SUP instruction to be any good, but it was. I very much benefited from the free technique advice too.

×
Preview Image
Zac
Posted 7 months ago
Awesome!

Great course. Gave me everything I needed and some stuff I didn't know I needed. Love the free personal technique check-up too, that was probably worth the course fee in itself.

×
Preview Image
DigDeep
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant Course

One of the best online courses I have ever come across. Perhaps a bit too much information, in fact, but I love the fact that I can go back and repeat lessons any time for the next 2 years, which is going to be so useful. Incredible value for the money.

×
Preview Image
DaveyT
Posted 8 months ago
Unbelievable amount of information , and such a good price!

I'm astounded at how much information is included in this course. This is so much more than just a how-to-teach-sup course. I've done two other SUP instructor courses, I was just doing this one as a bit of 'professional development', but I've learned more from this than the other two put together. Brilliant have such a clear and easy to follow approach to the lessons as well. Bring on Level 2!

×
Preview Image
Show more reviews
What's your experience? We'd love to know!